Books & Events: The 35th MIBF

The 35th Manila International Book Fair (MIBF)  happened at the SMX Convention Center at the SM Mall of Asia Complex, Pasay City last September 17-21, 2014. I was there on the 20th, making this my first MIBF ever.

As I have said before, it’s been my goal to be more acquainted to Filipino authors, so these are the books that I bought from National Bookstore, all at 20% off.

anvil_books.jpg

And we were charmed by heaps of cute stuff from Tahanan Books so I bought some stationery.

tahanan_stationery.jpeg

I also had my books signed by Miss Bebang Siy at the booth of Anvil Publishing, Inc.

bebang_siy_signing.jpeg

Then we met Candy Gourlay, the author of Tall Story and Shine.

candy_gourlay_mibf.jpeg

Unfortunately, I missed Eliza Victoria. But all in all, it was a satisfying experience.

6 thoughts on “Books & Events: The 35th MIBF

  1. x2 ang lahat ng books! Are those for a certain friend of ours who lives in Iloilo? 🙂

    I missed you guys by one or two hours. I was there around 10:30am, haha.

    1. I gave the other copy of the books to some of my “not so bookish” friends. Hehe! Our friend in Iloilo wants Eliza’s books. Haha! But I arrived at 12:30pm. Meliza, boo!

  2. AND WHY DID YOU MISS ELIZA VICTORIA??? (No, just kidding. But seriously. Why? :P)

    Also, why am I seeing double? Haha. Those are great picks esp Manila Noir. And Shine! I am so envious. I hope I get to visit MIBF too.

    1. The venue is too far from my apartment. And… I slept again after church that morning. Haha. I’m sorry!

      Manila Noir is TFG recommended so I bought it. 🙂 Actually, we missed Candy’s signing because we had our lunch. We just saw her walking around and planned to go to her Shine book signing last Saturday but f2f so… 😦

  3. Wow! “Mahal kong Meliza” Nakaka kilig. Hahaha. Never had a signed copy of anything. At nasabi ko na din na ang cute ng Planner na Pasaway. Bagay sayo! Hahaha!

Leave a Reply

