Filipino Fridays 2014 #2 – Have you ever wanted to write a book?

filipino_friday.jpeg

21 days to go before the Filipino ReaderCon 2014! Here’s the Filipino Friday question for today:

As a reader, have you ever thought about writing a book? What kind of books/stories do you want to write? Or are you now a published author, and what compelled you to go fulfill this dream? How was your journey from reader to writer? How did you go about getting your book out there?

I haven’t really thought about writing a book, until some of my friends asked me this question recently. They said that since I really love reading, I should maybe change my career and try to write a book. Hehe!

When I was I kid, I used to write poems (those that rhyme) and short stories (derived from my dreams). But they’re just that, sort of like a journal. Today, my writing is just limited to my personal journal and this book blog. I think I am not imaginative and inventive enough to be an author.

If I would write a book, I would like to write fantasy books and science fiction, and maybe poems too. That is if ever I would write a book, which I believe is very unlikely to happen. But I don’t know, I guess I don’t really have a final word yet, if I want to write a book or not.

3 thoughts on “Filipino Fridays 2014 #2 – Have you ever wanted to write a book?

Leave a Reply

